Packing update

So my sweet, darling in-laws had to dash out this morning to buy a cheap second-hand suitcase from Goodwill for all the stuff I couldn’t cram into the first four. Don’t judge me. The ninja had a birthday while we were here, and we’re taking home as much of the husband’s stuff as we can because putting it on the plane is cheaper than shipping it. All my stuff fitted into less than one suitcase and a backpack, I swear.

This doesn’t reflect on my editing ability.

It might reflect on the husband’s editing ability. A failure to let go of old loves is definitely a factor here.

Anyway. We’re packed up, we’re going this afternoon, and my next post will be made from home. Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

